Sign Up For Updates & New Blog Posts Delivered Straight To Your Inbox

Blog Tour || Christmas at the Little Wedding Shop





Title || Christmas at the Little Wedding Shop

Author || Jane Linfoot 

Publisher || HarperImpulse 

Publication Dates || Paperback - 20th October, eBook - 30th September 

Purchase || Amazon UK 

Source || Review Copy 

Rating || 5/5 



The snow is falling around Brides by the Sea, Cornwall’s cutest little wedding shop, and wedding dress designer Seraphina East is in her cosy studio designing exquisite dresses to make even the most demanding bride’s dreams come true.

Unless the bride is her big sister Alice of course. Saying that the two sisters don’t always see eye to eye is an understatement. Alice hasn’t even asked Sera to design her wedding dress. But when an absent groom and ill-fitting dress threaten to ruin Alice’s happiness let alone her big day, Sera’s determined to give her sister the winter wedding of her dreams – even if that means keeping not one but two irresistibly gorgeous best men under control…

Is Sera going to end up being the maid of dishonour…Or will repairing her frozen relationship with Alice be the icing on the wedding cake?

There’s sequins, snowflakes, and plenty of romance in this gorgeous love story. The perfect romance to curl up by the fire with this Christmas! Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Milly Johnson.


Dawn-Tracy's Thoughts: 

Hello, and welcome to the start of the blog tour to promote Jane Linfoot's wonderful christmas treat of a book this year! There are a group of us bloggers that will be sharing our thoughts and all sorts of wonderful festivity over this coming week as we host the tour for Christmas at the Little Wedding Shop!

Today, I'm absolutely thrilled to be kicking off the tour with my review.

I adored the first book in the series so when I was kindly asked if I wanted to read the christmas follow up by Jane and her publicity team I jumped at the chance to dive into the wedding shop of my dreams! The story centres around a wedding, as did the last one, and we get to catch up with all the wonderful characters that we met in the previous book. If you haven't read the first book, that's OK, this can STILL be read as a standalone, but I warn you, you'll more than likely be hopping back to the first book to catch up on all the gossip afterwards... and experience the heat that is Poppy & Rafe! Ahem!

But, back to the christmas treat Jane has written for us. In this story we get to know Sera (Seraphina East) whom designs wonderful wedding dresses for Jess who owns the Little Wedding Shop by the Sea. Sera is one of the kindest, sweetest character's I've ever read about. She actually reminds me of Jess who stars in Made in Chelsea - that's how I kind of pictured her as I read this book- their style is very similar. So that's a bit of likeness for you.

Sera's sister Alice is getting married and we all know that brides to be are bridezillas! But surely sweet Sera's sister cant be that much different from Sera can she??? I mean, they are sisters, they have to be similar right? WRONG! Oh so wrong! But to give her credit, Alice is just trying to make things perfect for everyone!

Alice is due to marry Dan, her childhood sweetheart, only it would really really REALLY help if he gets his butt down to Cornwall to actually like you know... attend his own wedding. And then his choice of groomsmen is such a STORY in itself that I found myself torn between which guy I was rooting for. I have to say, between Quinn and Johnny, my money was on..... totally the wrong one (Like I would actually spoil the story and tell you which one!) although, in my defence, I did kinda start waking up to THE ONE once I caught on to what the other one was like. I know I'm confusing you, but if you read the book and then come back and read this again, it will all make sense!

Oh, and by the way, these two groomsmen are adept in running Sera around in circles, I'm so proud of her way of handling them both! As chief bridesmaid it was up to her to keep it all going smoothly. But weddings, like true love, never runs smoothly, we know that, but why do we still allow ourselves to believe otherwise? I think it's because we all like to dream, and hope, and wish - like we wish for snow and a white christmas, and it never actually happens... does it Alice?

This story is so action packed and full of scrumptious treats that to read it I had to bake brownies to eat with the characters as they dealt with the following in no particular order;
Wedding dress shrinkage, a missing boat, crystal glassware smashing to smithereens, bride to be meeting ex who was her first love, best man going AWOL, other best man saving the day, best men flirting, bride to be turning bridezilla, christmas treats failing to be painted white, scented candles in the wrong locations, snow, and the melting of snow, riding bareback, firemen decorating the wedding venue, 12 pack of condoms falling out of picnic bag that was not meant to be a picnic bag (ahem), and SO SO SO much more!!

Jane had me gasping for breath as I hurriedly turned to the pages in the hope the wedding would go ahead. Not once did she leave the story hanging unnecessarily, or linger it out to add pages to the book. Every scene and situation was built on or dealt with, wrapped up and shipped off as seen fit. I thought the pace of the story was superb, it kept me interested and wanting more, she brought in the usual wedding story blunders at times which is why we love books like these, BUT she added unique aspects that I have NOT encountered before.

This is why I always have no hesitation to read a book by Jane, because she delivers the goods, the words, and the escape in her words. She transports us to another part of the country, the world, into a world of people whose lives mirror our own or those we know around us, but in a way that we feel safe and in a cocoon that enables us to explore a shadow aspect of ourselves, and revel in pure enjoyment and adventure that books allow us.

I know that you will adore this book, it has so many hilarious points, the characters are so lovely that you can't help but cherish them, and the actual story will have you dreaming of a white christmas.



I can't wait for the next installment which will arrive next year during May 2017! Summer at the Little Wedding Shop will be eagerly anticipated for many months to come! But before we rush ahead into 2017, please take time to stop by these other fabulous blogs to discover more about Christmas at the Little Wedding Shop.



No comments